Welcome to HCESD7

Harris County Emergency Services District No. 7 was created by popular vote on May 10, 1997. The successor to Rural Fire Prevention District No. 1, Harris County ESD No. 7 is home to an estimated population of 165,000 people, living in 47,000 homes, as of the end of 2022. Both the population and number of homes are expected to grow with the development of Springwoods Village and the State Highway 99 corridor to an estimated population of 191,246 by the year 2030.

Emergency Services Districts (ESDs) are authorized by the Texas Constitution, Article 3, Section 48-e, and Chapter 775 of the Texas Health & Safety Code. ESDs are political subdivisions of the State of Texas. They may support or provide local emergency services, including emergency medical services, emergency ambulance services, rural fire prevention and control services, and other emergency services authorized by the Texas Legislature. ESDs may collect a sales and use tax and/or property taxes to support or provide these services.

Harris County Emergency Services District No. 7 provides these services directly and is governed by an elected board of five commissioners. The commissioners are dedicated to the fiscal stewardship of taxpayer dollars in supporting the brave men and women who dedicate their time in service to the Spring, TX community.

Harris County Emergency Services District No. 7 meets on the third Thursday of each month, at 6:30 p.m., at Spring Fire Department Administration located at 656 East Louetta Road, Spring, Texas 77373. The meetings are open to the public and we encourage attendance.